Registered association Petter ja Elisabeth Hällström sukuseura ry was established 1969 in Ilmajoki.  Very important person, in starting the co-operation of the family, was the bank inspector  E. Sigfrid af Hällström who personally made research with the Skone background of the family. At the moment there is about 2000 members in the association.

The association has its own family sign which has been designed  by Heraldist Gustav von Numers 1977. The association table pennant, the family pennant flag and the bronze family shield designed by  sculptor Lauri S. Ketola were published in the family reunion in Virrat 1988.

The association continues the family research and the related historical research. In each family reunion will be published a festival booklet in which can be found complementary family information of the festival town. The association is lead by the family board having 15 members.

THE FAMILY BOARD 2018-2021

The descendants of Petter ja Elisabet Hällström association elementary meeting was held on the 5th of June 1969 in Ilmajoki, and 68 relatives attended the meeting. The association was registered in the end of the year. The meeting appointed the board having 15 members,  including two members from both the Hällström and af Hällström associations, to lead  the work. The rest of the board members were the representatives of the descendants of the daughters.  Later the Finnish name “sukuyhdistys” was changed “sukuseura”.

256

Chairman and Financial manager

Tuija Veija (K)
Virrat 050 378 2389
tuija.veija@phpoint.fi

Vice-chairman

Terhi Pirilä-Porvali (M,M)
Ilmajoki 040 777 2876
terhi.pirila@gmail.com

Secretary

Eira Siltanen (K)
Virrat 044 091 6949
et.siltanen@gmail.com

Membership Secretary

Marju Viertola (K)
Kotka 040 560 6011
marju.wiertola@gmail.com

Marketing Secretary

Irma Kortesuo (E)
Ilmajoki 040 532 1170
irma.kortesuo@gmail.com

Archivist

Eila Lehtikallio (M)
Helsinki 040 715 1952
eila.lehtikallio@kolumbus.fi

Jorma Aro (M)
Seinäjoki 0500 268 605
jorma.aro@netikka.fi

Ulla Kekki (K)
Vaasa 050 056 7004
ullakekki@me.com

Elina Kivi (C)
Tampere 040 667 0981
elina.kivi@hotmail.com

Leena Kormi (K)
Kotka 0400 937 017
leena.kormi@fimnet.fi

Jari Nurmi (K)
Hämeenlinna 044 337 2461
jaripenurmi@gmail.com

Mika Piirto (M,E)
Pirkkala 040 553 3401
mika.ville.piirto@gmail.com

Marja-Liisa Saunela (M)
Ilvesjoki 040 868 0809
marja-liisa.saunela@netikka.fi

Maisa Toivakainen (C)
Helsinki 050 377 3523
maisa@toivakainen.fi

Tero Tammela (K,M)